The Osmarian Boaz, besides the intoxicating with its magnificent nature, also contains a very ancient history and mysticism. Researches have shown that there has been a settlement since IV century BC. Nestled between centuries, old beech and oak forests, lush pastures, it was not accidentally called Zelenigrad. The legend tells of a great majestic city, stretching from the Osman Boaz to the present-day village of Khan Krum. Zelenigrad had 800 gates - beautiful houses and gardens with lots of greenery, and slopes of vineyards. There are ruins of many small churches, monasteries and vaulted tombs, bricks, tiles and plumbing pipes, stone gutters, abundant fragments of Thracian ceramics, pieces of clay vessels decorated with wavy lines, pieces of plaster on dugouts with preserved prints.

Other archaeological finds include iron objects - arrowheads, triangle-shaped iron trimmings, ornaments and more. The last coins date back to the time of Mikhail Shishman (1323-1330). All this means that life has burnt and there was a settlement here. The processing of today's vines has erased many valuable materials that spoil the ancient city. It is believed that Zelenigrad received its flourishing during the First Bulgarian Kingdom - Khan Krum - Tsar Simeon. There are many Boyar villas / residences / located in the city. There is no claim that the village has handled skins used for writing. According to the legend, Khan Krum leaves only the local vineyards for private use, and the other vines in the country begin to eradicate. The Osmarians reported that before the Liberation the Hodja carried a book describing Zelenograd in Constantinople. This glorious city is presumed to have existed until the 14th century, when it was burned by Vladislav Varnenchik in the approach to capture the Shumen fortress.

Contact us:

  Address: с. Осмар 9879,                      ул."Васил Коларов" 49      


© 2018 - 2024 All rights reserved